The Alberta Corn Committee (ACC) was established in 1980 to address issues related to corn production and utilization in Alberta.  The committee is comprised of producers, researchers, and extension specialists.  One of the main goals of the ACC has been to provide hybrid corn performance trial results, thus allowing producers and seed companies to more accurately predict which corn hybrids are best suited to a particular agroclimatic region.

2014 ACC Directors
Executive Council

Tokariuk, Elizabeth
RR 8-36-11
Lethbridge, AB  T1J 4P4
Phone: 403.381.5118
Fax: 403.382.4526

MacKinnon, Bruce
Monsanto Canada
6 Peigan Court W
Lethbridge, AB T1K 6J4
Phone: 403.328.3848

Van Dasselaar, Corny
RR 8-41-3
Lethbridge, AB  T1J 4P4
Phone: 587.220.1991

Adams, Clinton
RR8 Site 38 Box 18
Lethbridge, AB T1J 4P4
Phone: 403-328-7369
Cell: 403-331-7559
Hyland Seeds
CSTA Representative
Box 1325
Carman , MB R0G 0J0
Phone: 204.745.2349

Pickseed Hi-Bred
#27 Glenbrook Cres.
Cochrane, AB  T4C 1E7
Phone: 403.463.8905

Frank, Gordon
Pioneer Hi-Bred
Box 1919
Brooks, AB T1R 1C6
Phone: 403-362-7299
Hamman, Bill
347 Squamish Crt West
Lethbridge, AB  T1K 7R8
Phone: 403.330.4757
Kamper, Henk
Forty Mile Ventures
#50, 491 WT Hill Blvd S
Lethbridge, AB T1J 1Y6
Phone: 403-635-1537
Moens, Adrian
AJM Seeds
Box 78
Coalhurst, AB T0L 0V0
Phone: 403-308-6685
Rawlek, Patricia
BrettYoung Seeds
Calmar, AB T0C 0V0
Phone: 403-715-5026
Turchyn, Vern
CPS Canada
3110 - 1 Ave S
Lethbridge, AB T1J 4H2
Phone: 403-330-7697
Van Eeden Petersman, Lloyd
Taber Home and Farm
6323 - 50 Ave
Taber, AB T1G 1W7
Phone: 403-223-8948
Wever, Jim Box 100 Burdett, AB T0K 0J0 Phone: 403-655-2577 Cell: 403-317-9671 Email:  
Ex-Officio Officers
Beres, Brian
Box 3000
Lethbridge, AB  T1J 4B1
Phone: 403-317-2251
Baron, Dr. Vern
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
6000 C&E Trail
Lacombe, AB  T4L 1W1
Phone: 403-782-8100
Hnatowich, Garry
Can Sask Irrig. Divers. Centre Box 700
Outlook, SK S0L 2N0
Phone: 306-867 5405
Tomasiewicz, Dale
Can Sask Irrig. Divers. Centre Box 700
Outlook, SK S0L 2N0
Phone: 306-867 5405

The Alberta Corn Committee website is maintained by CSystems Consulting.